Did You Miss Me?

January 9, 2012 § Leave a comment

I apologize for the three-week absence and hope you didn’t miss me too much!  I left work on December 16th and took a three-week vacation, and took that opportunity to really take a break and focus on more of the personal life and my family than the EMS/Emergency Management side of things. Sure there were bits of each thrown in, but it was nice to be able to sit and enjoy the holidays, baking, preparing, etc. without being too overwhelmed.  But, now that it’s the new year, I’m back and ready to get back into things.

I hope you all had a great holiday/New Year! After a week-long celebration (or at least it seemed that way) we came into the New Year and are now focused on multiple birthday celebrations, as well as preparations for FDIC and various other events.

One big thing that did happen over the break….my book has officially been published, is available on various websites, and I am lucky enough to have 10 copies (okay, well 7, since I gave a few away) in my hands.  Here’s a picture:

After almost two years it is great to have a hard copy, to know it’s been published, and to know that others are goign to read the things I put on paper. I can only hope I did the topic justice and that those who read the book learn something from it.  Here are two links on where you can buy it:

http://www.pennwellbooks.com/inmaforems.html

http://www.amazon.com/Incident-Command-EMS-Karen-Owens/dp/1593702671/ref=sr_1_7?ie=UTF8&qid=1326139535&sr=8-7

But, also keep an eye out on my blog and on averagejakeff.wordpress.com, we will be giving away a copy of the book soon!

Now that I’m back, keep an eye out on the blog, I’ll be picking back up on the nutrition series and also doing some posts on various topics including: Hurricane Preparedness, Nutrition, Stretching, Stress management, and other topics.

If there is something specific you would like to see on here, let me know! And don’t forget to follow on twitter (@stickysidedwn).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Did You Miss Me? at Sticky Side Down.

meta

